Poole Athletic Club

Races List 2017

  Date

 Time

Event

Entry on Day

Sunday January 01 10.30 am Broadstone Quarter Marathon RRL No
Monday January 02 11.00 am Somerley Winter 10km No
Saturday January 14 12.00 Mid-day

Venue details for Prospect Park   hosted by Reading A.C.

No
Saturday January 14 12.00 Mid-day Dirty Devil Duathlon Closed
Sunday January 15 12.00 Mid-day Dirty Devil Stampede Closed
Sunday January 15 10.00 am Stubbington Green 10k Closed
Saturday January 28  

SOE Cross Country Champs, Parliament Hill Fields

No
Sunday January 29 10.00 am Romsey 5 Mile No Full
Sunday February 05 11.00 am Blackmore Vale Half Marathon    RRL  No
Sunday February 05 11.00 am Ryde 10 Mile Yes
Sunday February 05 10.00 am Longleate 10k No
Saturday February 11 12.00 Mid-day

Staunton Country Park, Havant

No
Sunday February 12 10.30 am Lytchett 10      RRL Yes
Sunday February 02 11.00 am Two Bays Tough Ten Challenge No
Saturday February 25  11.00 am English National Cross Country, Wollaton Park Closed 13/01
Sunday February 26 9.00 am Bournemouth 10 mile     DCC Race Full
Saturday March 04 12.30 pm

Venue details for Prospect Park   hosted by Reading A.C.

No
Sunday March 05 08.30 am Wimborne 20 No
Saturday March 11   UK CAU Inter Counties Cross Country Champs Prestwold Hall, Loughborough No
Saturday March 11  10.00 am Larmer Tree 10  Full
Saturday March 11  09.30 am Larmer Tree Half  Full
Sunday March 12  09.00 am Larmer Tree 20  
Sunday March 12  08.30 am Larmer Tree Marathon  
Sunday March 13 10.30 am The Grizzly Closed
Sunday March 18  

BMAF Cross Country Champs, Wavertree Athletic Stadium, Liverpool, L15 4LE

Closes 05/03

Sunday March 19

10:00 am

Weymouth Bay 10K

Yes

Sunday March 19 10.30 am

Fleet Half-Marathon

No

Sunday March 19

09.00 am

Eastleigh 10k

No

Friday March  24 08:00 am Votwo Jurassic Coast 3-Day Challenge 78.6  No
Friday March 24 08:00 am Jurassic Coast Challenge Single-day Marathon  No

Sunday March 26

09:00 am

Yeovil Half Marathon

No

Sunday April 02 10.30 am Taunton Marathon No
Sunday April 02 10.00 am Bournemouth Bay Run No
Sunday April 02 02.00 pm Combe-Gibbet to Overton Race No
Sunday April 09 10.00 am Salisbury 10 Mile Full
Sunday April 09 10.30 am

Marnhull 12k

Yes
Saturday April 15 11.00 am Rotary Easter 10k Yes
Monday April 17 11.00 am Easter Bunny 10k Yes

Sunday April 23

 

London Marathon No
Sunday April 30 10.00 am Bridgewater Bolt 10K, 1610 Race Series  No

Sunday April 30

08.30 am

North Dorset Village Marathon and Relay  RRL / DCC

No

Monday May 01 09.30 am May Day 5 Mile Yes
Monday May 01 10.00 am MK Marathon & Relay No
Monday May 01 10.00 am MK Halfmarathon No
Wednesday May 03 06.45 pm First Upton House Summer Series Yes
Saturday May 06 08.30 am Ox 12  
Saturday May 06 09.30 am Ox 50  
Saturday May 06 09.30 pm Dark Ox  
Sunday May 07 10.30 am Ox Half  
Sunday May 07  08.30 am Light Ox  

Sunday May 07

10.30 am

Alton 10 Mile

No

Sunday May 14 10.25 am Dorchester Lions 10k Yes
Sunday May 21 10.00 am The Hard Way Half Marathon and Five Mile Yes

Sunday May 21

10.30 am

Netley 10k

No

Sunday May 21 07.30 am Wessex Ridgeway Relay No
Wednesday May 24 06.45 pm Second Upton House Summer Series Yes
Wednesday May 24 07.00 pm Ash Tree Trail Race  
Saturday May 27 07.00 pm Egdon Easy 10k Yes
Sunday May 28 08.30 am Dorchester Marathon  
Sunday May 28 09.30 am Casterbridge Half Marathon  

Sunday June 04

10.30 am

Poole 10k   DRRL

No

Sunday June 04

10.00 am

D-Day 10k

No
Sunday June 11 10.30 am Puddletown Plod Half-Marathon  DRRL Yes
Sunday June 11 09.00 am Yeovil Marathon No
Tuesday June 13 07.30 pm Corfe Mullen 5K Yes
Wedesday June 21 06.45 pm Third Upton House Summer Series Yes
Friday June 23 07.30pm Purbeck 10k  DRRL No
Saturday June 24 11.30 am Ferndown 5k and 10k  

Saturday June 24

09:00 am

Giants Head Marathon

No

Saturday June 24 10.00 am Sydling Hill Race No
Sunday June 25 10.00 am Sydling Bell Race yes
Sunday June 25 10.00 am North Devon Marathon No
Saturday July 01 02.30 pm Charmouth Challenge Yes

Sunday July 02

10.30 am

Portland 10

Yes

Saturday July 08 TBC 06.30 pm Maiden Castle Loop Yes

Sunday July 09

11.15 am

New Forest 10 Mile

No

Wednesday July 12 06.45 pm Fourth Upton House Summer Series Yes
Saturday July 15 08.00 pm Lytchett Summer Relays/ No
Sunday July 16 10.30 am Tarrant Valley10k Yes
Sunday July 16  08.00 am Dorchester Dash Triathlon No
Sunday July 23 11.00 am D'urberville Dash Yes
Wednesday July 26 06.45 pm Fifth Upton House Summer Series Yes
Saturday July 29 09.00 am Dorset Invader Marathon No
Sunday July 30 09.45 am Dorset Invader Half Marathon No
Sunday August 06 10.30 am Sturminster Half Marathon  CC Yes
Sunday August 06 10.00 am Bridport Jurassic Coast Half Marathon Yes
Sunday August 06 10.15 am Bridport Jurassic Coast 10K Yes
Wednesday August 09 06,45 pm Sixth Upton House Summer Series Yes
Saturday August 12 07.00 pm Maiden  NewTen Yes
Sunday August 20 11.00 am

Lulworth Castle10k

Yes
Sunday August 13 10.30 am Round The Rock 10k  RRL Yes
Saturday August 26 08.00 am East Farm Marathon No
Saturday August 26 08.15 am East Farm Half Marathon No
Saturday August 26 06.00 pm East Farm 10k No
Saturday August 27 08.00 am East Farm Frolic No
Sunday August 30 11.00 am The Studland 5k Yes

Sunday September 03

10.30 am

THE BEAST

No

Sunday September 03 TBC 02.00 pm Overton 5 Mile No
Saturday September 09 07.30 am Bad Cow Frolic No
Sunday September 10 09.00 am Bad Cow Marathon No
Sunday September 10 09.15 am Bad Cow Half Marathon No
Sunday September 10

09.00  TBC
09.30  TBC
09.50  TBC
10.05  TBC

Newforest Marathon,
Half Marathon,
10k
5k

 
Saturday September 16   The Purbeck Bikemonger Bimble  
Sunday September 17 10.30 am Littledown 5 RRL No

Sunday September 17

 09.30 am

The Purbeck Marathon

The Purbeck 16

No

Sunday September 24 TBC 11.00 am Hoburne 5  Yes
Sunday September 24 09.30 am Farleigh Wallap Trail Race, Basingstoke, RG25 2HU No
Sunday September 24 11.00 am Bere Regis Black Hill Trail Run Yes
Saturday September 30 07.00 pm Glow in The Park, Kempton Park Race Course No
Sunday October 01 10.30am Clarendon Marathon Yes
Sunday October 01 11.00 am Basingstoke Half Marathon No
Saturday October 07 12.00 noon Bournemouth Festival Kids Kilometre No
Saturday October 07 12.45 pm Bournemouth Festival Junior 1.5k No
Saturday October 07 01.30 pm Bournemouth Festival Junior 2k No
Saturday October 07 02.30 pm Bournemouth Festival Junior 5k No
Saturday October 07 04.00 pm Bournemouth Festival Supersonic 10k No
Saturday October 07 07.00 pm Bournemouth Festival Supernova 5k No
Sunday October 08 08.00 am Bournemouth Festival Half-marathon No
Sunday October 08 10.00 am Bournemouth Festival Marathon No

Sunday October 08

11.00 am

Gold Hill 10k  RRL U17

Yes

Sunday October 08 TBC 11.45 am Wessex League Cross Country, Learoyd Road, Canford Heath Yes
Saturday October 14 TBC   Hants League Cross Country  
Saturday October 14 TBC 07.00 pm Glow in The Park, Boconnnoc, Lostwithiel No
Sunday October15 10.00 am Cary Canter 10k 1610 Race Series Yes
Sunday October 15 10.00 - 11.00 am Studland Stampede Full
Sunday October 15 09.00 am Weymouth10 Yes
Saturday October 21   SEAA 2016-17 Cross Country Championships No
Sunday October 29 TBC 10.30 am The Stickler  
Friday October 27 TBC 07.00 pm Glow in The Park, Heaton Park, Manchester No
Sunday October 29 10.00 am Shepton Mallett 10K 1610 Race Series No
Sunday November 05 11.45 am Wessex League Cross Country, Avon Country Park Yes
Sunday November 05 11.00 am Gilly Hilly  RRL  
Saturday November 11 TBC   Hants League Cross Country  
Sunday November 19 TBC 11.45 am Wessex League Cross Country, Yeovil Yes
Sunday November 19 10.30 am Wimborne10  No

Sunday November 26

10.30 am

Boscombe 10k  RRL   U17  
Saturday December 02 TBC   Hants League Cross Country  
Sunday December 10 TBC 11.45 am Wessex League Cross Country, Canford School Yes
Saturday December 16 08.30 am Bovington Marathon No
Sunday December 17 10.00 am Bovington Half Marathon No
Tuesday December 26 10.30 am Round The Lakes 10k Yes
       
       

 

Quick Links

2016 Round The Lakes Results
Contact Us
Membership Forms 2017-8
Races List 2017